The Mom Site ยท themomsite.com/gear/cybex-vs-uppababy-strollers/
On this page10 sections
Key takeaways
- The Minu V3 seat is suitable from birth to 50 lb. The Libelle seat unit starts at 6 months and goes to 55 lb, so a newborn needs a Cybex infant car seat with it [2][5].
- The Libelle is the lighter travel stroller (13.7 lb vs 16.7 lb) and folds smaller (12.6 x 7.8 x 18.9 in vs 10 x 18 x 21.5 in), but the Minu has the larger basket (20 lb vs 11 lb) [2][5].
- Both brands sell a single-to-double frame: the Vista V3 takes up to three children, and the Gazelle S converts to a double with a second seat unit rated 50 lb each [1][4].
- Cybex's US pages for the Priam and Gazelle S don't list stroller weights or folded sizes. Retailer listings disagree by several pounds, so check the maker before you compare.
- We found a 2010 Cybex stroller recall and UPPAbaby recalls from 2015, 2021 and 2022. A 2025 NHTSA campaign covers Cybex Aton G car seats sold with the Libelle [8][9][10][11][12].
At a glance
Cybex (Priam, Gazelle S, Libelle)
Suits: Families who want a lighter travel stroller, a modular single-to-double frame, or a luxury full-size frame.
- Strength: Libelle folds to 12.6 x 7.8 x 18.9 in at 13.7 lb
- Strength: Gazelle S adds a second seat unit, with 50 lb per seat
- Strength: Priam and Libelle take children to 55 lb
- Trade-off: Seat units start at 3 months (Gazelle S) or 6 months (Priam, Libelle), so newborns need a cot or infant seat
- Trade-off: Frame weights for Priam and Gazelle S aren't on Cybex's US pages
- Trade-off: Libelle basket holds 11 lb
UPPAbaby (Vista V3, Minu V3)
Suits: Families who want a stroller that works from birth without a separate cot or infant seat, and a one-brand path for a second child.
- Strength: Minu V3 seat is suitable from birth, with a 20 lb basket
- Strength: Vista V3 holds up to three children with add-on seats
- Strength: Mesa and Aria infant seats attach to the Vista without adapters
- Trade-off: Minu V3 is heavier than the Libelle (16.7 lb vs 13.7 lb)
- Trade-off: Vista V3 is 27.6 lb and 25.7 in wide
- Trade-off: Second and third seats are sold separately
UPPAbaby's Minu V3 is suitable from birth, and Cybex's Libelle is the lighter, smaller fold. That is the clearest difference between the two brands [2][5]. Past the travel pair, both sell a stroller that grows from one child to two.
We don't test strollers or name a winner. This guide sets the makers' own numbers side by side, flags where Cybex's US pages leave numbers out, and says who each line fits. Both brands' strollers must meet the federal stroller rule, 16 CFR part 1227 [6].
Cybex vs UPPAbaby: how the lines match up
| If you want | Cybex | UPPAbaby |
|---|---|---|
| Full-size, from birth | Priam | Vista V3 |
| One stroller that adds a second child | Gazelle S | Vista V3 |
| Light travel stroller | Libelle | Minu V3 |
Travel strollers: Libelle vs Minu V3
| Spec | Cybex Libelle | UPPAbaby Minu V3 |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 13.7 lb | 16.7 lb |
| Folded | 12.6 x 7.8 x 18.9 in | 10 x 18 x 21.5 in |
| Max child | 55 lb | 50 lb, up to 40 in |
| Basket | 11 lb | 20 lb |
| Age | Seat unit 6 months to about 4 years; infant car seat for newborns | Suitable from birth |
| Plane | Cybex says carry-on compatible | UPPAbaby says IATA compatible, fits overhead bins |
| Model | Stroller weight | Folded size | Max child weight | Seat recline | From birth | Wheels and suspension | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CYBEX LibelleCompact travel stroller | 13.7 lb | 12.6 x 7.8 x 18.9 in | 55 lb | Not stated on Cybex's US page | With an infant car seat (sold separately); seat unit from 6 months to about 4 years | Not stated on Cybex's US page; basket holds 11 lb | Check on AmazonAffiliate link |
| UPPAbaby Minu V3Lightweight compact stroller | 16.7 lb | 10 x 18 x 21.5 in; stands on its own when folded | 50 lb, up to 40 in | Deep recline that lies flat; upright for toddlers; 3-position leg rest | Yes: foot barrier, deep recline, 2-position crotch buckle | All-wheel suspension and independent rear suspension (wheel size not stated) | Check on AmazonAffiliate link |
The two folds are listed in different orders on each page, so compare the three numbers, not the labels. Check your airline's carry-on rules either way. A stroller that fits an overhead bin on one carrier may not on another.
Cybex also sells the Eezy S Twist+2, a middle option at 18.9 lb that folds to 12 x 18.7 x 26.8 in and carries to 55 lb, with the seat unit starting at 6 months [7].
The newborn question matters more than a pound of weight. The Minu seat lies flat and works from birth [2]. The Libelle seat unit starts at 6 months, so a baby under that rides in a Cybex infant car seat clicked onto the stroller [5]. If you plan to use the stroller as the first-month stroller, that decides it.
Full-size and growing-family strollers
| Spec | Cybex Priam | Cybex Gazelle S | UPPAbaby Vista V3 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Weight | Not on Cybex's US page | Not on Cybex's US page | 27.6 lb |
| Max child | 55 lb | 50 lb per seat | 50 lb per toddler seat |
| Seat starts | 6 months (cot or infant car seat before) | 3 months (cot or infant car seat before) | 3 months, or from birth with the bassinet or SnugSeat |
| More children | Single stroller | Second seat unit; 20+ configurations | Up to three with RumbleSeat and PiggyBack |
| Cot or bassinet | Fold Lux carry cot, to 20 lb | Cot, to 20 lb and 6 months | Bassinet |
Retailer listings for the Priam and Gazelle S vary by several pounds depending on whether the seat is counted. We leave the weights out until Cybex publishes them. The Vista V3's 27.6 lb includes the seat [1].
For the double-stroller question, the comparison is Gazelle S vs Vista V3. Cybex says the Gazelle S swaps its shopping basket for a second seat, cot or car seat [4]. UPPAbaby says the Vista V3 adds up to three children, with accessories sold separately [1]. Our Cruz vs Vista guide covers the UPPAbaby side in more detail.
Infant car seats
Both brands make their own infant seats, and each stroller is built around them. UPPAbaby says the Vista V3 takes its Mesa and Aria seats without adapters [1]. For the Minu V3, UPPAbaby sells separate adapters for its own seats and for Maxi-Cosi, Nuna, Joie Mint, Cybex and Clek seats [2]. See our car seat and stroller combo guide for how seat and stroller pair, and the infant car seat guide for the seats.
Recalls and safety
We searched CPSC's database and our NHTSA extract on October 16, 2026. These are the recalls we found, not a promise about every recall:
- Cybex: strollers were recalled in 2010 for a hinge hazard (10-123) [8]. A 2025 NHTSA campaign covers certain Cybex Aton G car seats, including those sold in Libelle, Beezy and Eos travel systems, for a harness hook that can bend and let the harness detach (25C-002) [9]. Our Cybex vs Nuna car seat guide covers the car seat campaigns.
- UPPAbaby: strollers and RumbleSeats in 2015 (15-196), RumbleSeat adapters in 2021 (21-158) and the Ridge jogger in 2022 (22-215) [10][11][12].
We found no recall of the current Vista V3, Minu V3, Priam, Gazelle S or Libelle strollers themselves. Check your model and date at SaferProducts.gov, see our stroller recall tracker, and register your stroller. Always use the harness.
Who each fits
Cybex fits you if:
- You want the lightest travel fold and will use an infant car seat for the first six months.
- You want a modular frame that adds a second seat or a cot.
- You already own, or plan to buy, a Cybex infant seat.
UPPAbaby fits you if:
- You want one stroller that works from birth without a separate cot or infant seat (Minu V3, or the Vista V3 with the bassinet).
- You want the larger travel basket (20 lb vs 11 lb).
- You expect up to three children and want one accessory system.
Where to buy
Both brands sell on Amazon. These are affiliate links: Check price on Amazon for the Libelle Affiliate link, for the Gazelle S Affiliate link, for the Minu V3 Affiliate link or for the Vista V3 Affiliate link. For the full range, see our stroller guide, and see UPPAbaby vs Nuna for another pairing.
Questions people ask
Is Cybex or UPPAbaby better?
Neither wins on every spec. UPPAbaby's Minu V3 is suitable from birth and has a 20 lb basket. Cybex's Libelle is lighter (13.7 lb vs 16.7 lb) and folds smaller. For growing families, both sell single-to-double systems. Pick by the one feature you will use daily.
Is the Cybex Priam the same as the UPPAbaby Vista?
They sit in the same full-size, from-birth category, but they grow differently. The Vista V3 holds up to three children with RumbleSeat and PiggyBack accessories. The Priam is a single stroller with a carry cot or a seat pack, rated to 55 lb.
Cybex Gazelle S vs UPPAbaby Vista: which converts to a double?
Both do. Cybex says the Gazelle S converts to a double with a second seat unit, rated 50 lb per seat, with more than 20 configurations. UPPAbaby says the Vista V3 holds up to three children with its accessories, also at 50 lb per toddler seat.
Does the Cybex Libelle fit a newborn?
Only with a Cybex infant car seat, sold separately. Cybex lists the Libelle seat unit as 6 months to about 4 years. The UPPAbaby Minu V3 is suitable from birth with its deep-recline seat.
Do Cybex car seats fit UPPAbaby strollers?
UPPAbaby sells adapters for the Minu V3 that fit Cybex car seats, along with Maxi-Cosi, Nuna, Joie Mint and Clek seats. For the Vista V3, UPPAbaby lists direct fit for its own Mesa and Aria seats, so ask UPPAbaby about other brands.
Have Cybex or UPPAbaby strollers been recalled?
Yes, older models of both. Cybex strollers were recalled in 2010 for a hinge hazard. UPPAbaby recalled strollers and RumbleSeats in 2015, RumbleSeat adapters in 2021 and the Ridge jogger in 2022. We found no recall of the current Vista V3 or Minu V3 on October 16, 2026.
Sources
Numbers in brackets in the guide link to these sources.
- 1.Vista V3 StrollerUPPAbaby, 2026
- 2.Minu V3 StrollerUPPAbaby, 2026
- 3.CYBEX Platinum Stroller PriamCYBEX, 2026
- 4.CYBEX Gazelle S Stroller SystemCYBEX, 2026
- 5.CYBEX LibelleCYBEX, 2026
- 6.Carriages and Strollers (16 CFR part 1227 business guidance)U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), 2026
- 7.Eezy S Twist+2CYBEX, 2026
- 8.Regal Lager Announces Recall to Repair CYBEX Strollers (10-123)U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), 2010
- 9.NHTSA campaign 25C-002 (Cybex Aton G seats, including Libelle and Aton G travel systems)National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), 2025
- 10.UPPAbaby Recalls Strollers and RumbleSeats Due to Choking Hazard (15-196)U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), 2015
- 11.UPPAbaby Recalls Adapters Included with RumbleSeats Due to Child Fall Hazard (21-158)U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), 2021
- 12.UPPAbaby Recalls RIDGE Jogging Strollers Due to Fingertip Amputation Hazard (22-215)U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), 2022



