Skip to main content

UPPAbaby vs Nuna strollers: Vista, Cruz, Mixx and Triv

UPPAbaby vs Nuna strollers compared on maker specs: Vista V3 vs MIXX next, Cruz V3 vs TRIV next and TAVO next, Minu V3 vs TRVL. Weights, folds, recalls.

ComparisonBy The Mom Site editorial teamUpdated 11 sources4 min read

This guide includes labeled affiliate links. If you buy or sign up through one, we may earn a fee at no cost to you. Partners don't see or shape what we write. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. How partners work

Short answer

UPPAbaby and Nuna both make strollers for newborns to 50 pounds, so the differences are size, weight and growth: only UPPAbaby's Vista V3 converts to carry more than one child, the TRIV next (18.4 lb) is much lighter than the Cruz V3 (26.5 lb), and the TRVL (13.6 lb) is lighter than the Minu V3 (16.7 lb). Nuna's weights leave out the canopy and arm bar.
On this page9 sections
  1. Key takeaways
  2. UPPAbaby vs Nuna at a glance
  3. UPPAbaby Vista V3 vs Nuna MIXX next
  4. UPPAbaby Cruz V3 vs Nuna TRIV next and TAVO next
  5. UPPAbaby Minu V3 vs Nuna TRVL
  6. Recalls and safety
  7. Which should you choose?
  8. Questions people ask
  9. Sources

Key takeaways

  • All three UPPAbaby and all four Nuna strollers here are rated up to 50 lb, so the choice is about weight, fold, growth and your infant car seat, not age range [2][3][5][6].
  • Vista V3 (27.6 lb) and MIXX next (28.3 lb) are about the same weight, but only the Vista expands to carry up to three children with add-ons [2][4].
  • The TRIV next is 18.4 lb and the TAVO next is 23.2 lb, both without canopy, arm bar and insert. The Cruz V3 is 26.5 lb with frame and seat [3][5][6].
  • The TRVL is 13.6 lb without canopy and arm bar, and the Minu V3 is 16.7 lb [7][8].
  • No CPSC recall for any of these seven strollers turned up on October 16, 2026. UPPAbaby's 2022 Ridge and 2015 Cruz and Vista recalls don't cover V3 models [9][10][11].

At a glance

UPPAbaby (Vista V3, Cruz V3, Minu V3)

Suits: Families who want a stroller that can add a second child, or a roomy full-size build with a large basket.

  • Strength: Vista V3 expands from one to three riders with add-ons
  • Strength: Mesa and Aria infant seats attach to Vista and Cruz without adapters
  • Strength: Vista basket holds 30 lb and Minu basket holds 20 lb
  • Trade-off: Heavier than the Nuna models it matches against
  • Trade-off: Vista is 25.7 in wide, Cruz 22.5 in
  • Trade-off: Second riders on the Cruz need the PiggyBack board

Nuna (MIXX next, TRIV next, TAVO next, TRVL)

Suits: Families who want a lighter single stroller and a shorter fold, and who plan to use a Nuna PIPA infant seat.

  • Strength: TRIV next is 18.4 lb and TRVL is 13.6 lb by Nuna's count
  • Strength: Compact folds that stand on their own
  • Strength: PIPA infant seats click in; a ring adapter comes with the MIXX and TRIV
  • Trade-off: Single-rider strollers; no second seat is listed on these product pages
  • Trade-off: Nuna's weights leave out the canopy and arm bar
  • Trade-off: Nuna's pages give no basket weight limit

Find lactation consultants near you

7,818 listed nationwide, from federal NPI records

UPPAbaby and Nuna strollers are rated for the same range, newborn to 50 pounds, so the real differences are weight, fold size and growth. Only UPPAbaby's Vista V3 grows past one child, and Nuna's TRIV next and TRVL are lighter by the makers' own numbers [2][5][7]. This guide pairs the models by size and compares what each maker publishes.

Every US stroller must meet the same federal rule, 16 CFR part 1227, which adopts ASTM F833 [1]. We don't test strollers or say which is better. We compare facts and say who each one fits.

UPPAbaby vs Nuna at a glance

Size class UPPAbaby Nuna Weight (maker's count)
Full-size Vista V3 MIXX next 27.6 lb vs 28.3 lb
Full-size, single Cruz V3 TRIV next or TAVO next 26.5 lb vs 18.4 lb or 23.2 lb
Compact Minu V3 TRVL 16.7 lb vs 13.6 lb

Read the weights with care. UPPAbaby counts the frame and seat. Nuna's numbers leave out the canopy, arm bar and insert, which add about 0.7 lb on the MIXX next, 2.6 lb on the TRIV next, 3.2 lb on the TAVO next and 1 lb on the TRVL [4][5][6][7].

ModelStroller weightFolded sizeMax child weightSeat reclineFrom birthWheels and suspensionWhere to buy
UPPAbaby Vista V3Convertible single-to-double stroller27.6 lb (frame 19.8 lb, seat 7.8 lb)16.3 x 25.7 x 33.8 in with seat; 11.3 x 25.7 x 32.3 in without50 lb per toddler seat, up to 40 inOne-handed, multi-position reclineWith the bassinet or Infant SnugSeat; Mesa and Aria seats attach without adaptersNever-flat tires; FlexRide suspensionCheck on AmazonAffiliate link
Nuna MIXX nextFull-size single stroller28.3 lb without arm bar and insert (they add about 0.7 lb)27.5 x 23.6 x 19 in50 lbFive-position one-hand recline; true-flatYes: bassinet, PIPA infant car seat (ring adapter included) or true-flat seatRear Free Flex suspension and progressive front suspension
UPPAbaby Cruz V3Full-size single stroller26.5 lb (frame 17 lb, seat 9.5 lb)17 x 22.5 x 32.5 in with seat; 13.5 x 22.5 x 30.3 in without50 lb, up to 40 inOne-handed, multi-position recline; 4-position leg restYes: lay-flat seat; bassinet, Mesa and Aria seats attach without adaptersNever-flat tires; dual-spring FlexRide suspensionCheck on AmazonAffiliate link
Nuna TRIV nextCompact single stroller18.4 lb without insert, arm bar and canopy (they add about 2.6 lb)24 x 22.5 x 15 in; stands on its own when folded50 lbOne-hand recline; 3-position recline with adjustable calf supportYes, to 50 lb; Nuna suggests a PIPA infant car seat until about 6 months (ring adapter included)All-wheel suspension
Nuna TAVO nextLightweight single stroller23.2 lb without insert, canopy and arm bar (they add about 3.2 lb)28.35 x 22.44 x 20.87 in50 lbReclining backrest with adjustable calf support (positions not stated)Birth to 50 lb; PIPA car seats click in with no adapterFree-flex rear suspension and progressive front suspension
UPPAbaby Minu V3Lightweight compact stroller16.7 lb10 x 18 x 21.5 in; stands on its own when folded50 lb, up to 40 inDeep recline that lies flat; upright for toddlers; 3-position leg restYes: foot barrier, deep recline, 2-position crotch buckleAll-wheel suspension and independent rear suspension (wheel size not stated)Check on AmazonAffiliate link
Nuna TRVLCompact travel stroller13.6 lb without canopy and arm bar (they add about 1 lb)24 x 20.25 x 11 in; stands on its own when folded50 lbOne-hand, multi-position recline with adjustable calf supportNot stated for the stroller alone; PIPA car seats click in with no adapterProgressive front and rear-wheel suspension
Specs as each maker publishes them; each value links to its source.We don't test or rate products. Checked October 16, 2026. Some links are labeled partner or affiliate links: how they work.

UPPAbaby Vista V3 vs Nuna MIXX next

These two are the full-size pair. Both start at birth and carry up to 50 pounds [2][4]. The Vista V3 is 27.6 lb (frame 19.8 lb, seat 7.8 lb) and the MIXX next is 28.3 lb [2][4].

The biggest difference is growth. UPPAbaby says the Vista can carry up to three children with its RumbleSeat and PiggyBack accessories [2]. The MIXX next page lists four modes (bassinet, PIPA infant seat, parent-facing seat, world-facing seat) and no second seat [4]. If a second baby is likely within a few years, that is the deciding fact.

Fold shape also differs. The Vista folds to 16.3 by 25.7 by 33.8 inches with the seat on, and the MIXX next to 27.5 by 23.6 by 19 inches [2][4]. The MIXX is shorter and the Vista is taller and wider. Measure your trunk both ways.

Fits you if: you want the stroller to follow you from one child to more (Vista), or you want a single stroller with a low fold and a bassinet or PIPA seat (MIXX).

UPPAbaby Cruz V3 vs Nuna TRIV next and TAVO next

The Cruz V3 is UPPAbaby's single full-size stroller at 26.5 lb (frame 17 lb, seat 9.5 lb) [3]. It's 22.5 inches wide, from birth to 50 pounds and 40 inches tall [3]. A second child can ride on UPPAbaby's PiggyBack board [3].

The TRIV next is a lot lighter at 18.4 lb and folds to 24 by 22.5 by 15 inches, standing on its own [5]. Nuna says it can be used from birth, and suggests a PIPA infant seat until about 6 months [5]. The TAVO next sits in between at 23.2 lb, folding to 28.35 by 22.44 by 20.87 inches [6]. PIPA seats click onto the TAVO with no adapter [6].

Against the MIXX next, the Cruz is the lighter full-size option on paper, and the TRIV and TAVO trade frame size for weight.

Fits you if: you carry the stroller up stairs or in and out of a car daily (TRIV or TAVO), or you want a larger frame and Mesa or Aria seats without adapters (Cruz).

UPPAbaby Minu V3 vs Nuna TRVL

These are the compact picks. The Minu V3 is 16.7 lb, folds to 10 by 18 by 21.5 inches and holds 50 pounds [8]. The TRVL is 13.6 lb without canopy and arm bar, folds to 24 by 20.25 by 11 inches and is also rated to 50 pounds [7].

The Minu's fold is more upright and the TRVL's is flatter. Nuna's TRVL page doesn't say whether the stroller alone is suitable from birth. It says PIPA car seats click in, which is how a newborn would ride [7]. UPPAbaby lists the Minu as suitable from birth, with a deep recline and a foot barrier [8].

Fits you if: you want a light second stroller for travel or city use. Choose by the fold shape that fits your trunk and how you'll carry it.

Recalls and safety

We searched CPSC's database on October 16, 2026. We found no recall of the Vista V3, Cruz V3, Minu V3, MIXX next, TRIV next, TAVO next or TRVL [11]. UPPAbaby's 2022 Ridge jogging stroller recall (22-215) covers a different product, and its 2015 recall (15-196) covers older strollers and RumbleSeats [9][10]. That is "recalls we found," not a promise about every recall.

Register your stroller with the maker, always use the harness and don't leave a child alone in it. Our best strollers guide covers the federal rule and how to check a recall by model.

Which should you choose?

Start with one question: will you need a second seat? If yes, the Vista V3 is the only stroller here that expands. If not, pick the weight and fold that fit your life, then check your infant car seat. Our car seat and stroller combo guide shows how seats and strollers pair, and the baby registry checklist shows where a stroller fits in your list.

Nuna sells these strollers direct and through its retailers, and we found no Nuna stroller listing on Amazon. UPPAbaby models can be compared in more detail in our Cruz vs Vista guide. For Vista on Amazon, Check price on Amazon Affiliate link. For Cruz, Check price on Amazon Affiliate link. For Minu, Check price on Amazon Affiliate link. These are affiliate links.

Questions people ask

Is UPPAbaby or Nuna better?

Neither is better across the board. UPPAbaby's Vista V3 is the one that grows into a double, and the Cruz V3 is a roomy single. Nuna's TRIV next and TRVL are lighter by the makers' own numbers. Choose by weight, fold size and whether you need a second seat.

UPPAbaby Vista vs Nuna MIXX: what's the difference?

Both are full-size and rated to 50 lb. The Vista V3 weighs 27.6 lb and adds seats for up to three children. The MIXX next weighs 28.3 lb without arm bar and insert, folds to 27.5 by 23.6 by 19 inches, and is a single stroller.

UPPAbaby Cruz vs Nuna MIXX: which is lighter?

The Cruz V3 is 26.5 lb with its seat, and the MIXX next is 28.3 lb without its arm bar and insert. The Cruz is the lighter of the two on paper. Nuna's TRIV next at 18.4 lb is the lighter Nuna in this group.

Do UPPAbaby and Nuna strollers work with each other's car seats?

UPPAbaby says Mesa and Aria seats attach to the Cruz and Vista without adapters, and that Minu adapters fit Nuna seats. Nuna says its PIPA seats work with the ring adapter that comes with the MIXX and TRIV, and click straight onto the TAVO and TRVL. Check each maker's adapter list for the exact seat.

Have UPPAbaby or Nuna strollers been recalled?

We found no CPSC recall of the V3 UPPAbaby models or of the Nuna strollers here on October 16, 2026. UPPAbaby recalled its Ridge jogger in 2022 and older Cruz and Vista models in 2015. Search SaferProducts.gov again before you buy, and register your stroller.

Sources

Numbers in brackets in the guide link to these sources.

  1. 1.Carriages and Strollers (16 CFR part 1227 business guidance)U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), 2026
  2. 2.Vista V3 StrollerUPPAbaby, 2026
  3. 3.Cruz V3 StrollerUPPAbaby, 2026
  4. 4.MIXX next StrollerNuna, 2026
  5. 5.TRIV next StrollerNuna, 2026
  6. 6.TAVO next StrollerNuna, 2026
  7. 7.TRVL + PIPA rx Travel System (TRVL stroller specifications)Nuna, 2026
  8. 8.Minu V3 StrollerUPPAbaby, 2026
  9. 9.UPPAbaby Recalls RIDGE Jogging Strollers Due to Fingertip Amputation Hazard (22-215)U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), 2022
  10. 10.UPPAbaby Recalls Strollers and RumbleSeats Due to Choking Hazard (15-196)U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), 2015
  11. 11.SaferProducts.gov recall and incident databaseU.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), 2026