The Mom Site ยท themomsite.com/gear/momcozy-s9-vs-s12/
On this page12 sections
- Key takeaways
- Momcozy S9 vs S12 Pro side by side
- Momcozy S9 vs S12: capacity and battery
- Which Momcozy fits which parent
- Flange sizes, inserts and sealing
- Momcozy S12 Pro vs S12 Pro Quick
- Is the Momcozy S12 covered by insurance?
- Do wearable pumps work as well as regular pumps?
- Recalls
- Where to buy
- Questions people ask
- Sources
Key takeaways
- Momcozy lists 280 mmHg for the S9 Pro (via Aeroflow) and 285 mmHg for the S12 Pro. Both have 9 suction levels.
- The S9 Pro lists the longer battery, 8 to 9 sessions (about 270 minutes), against 7 to 8 sessions (240 minutes) for the S12 Pro.
- Both hold 6 ounces (180 ml). Momcozy's separate S12 Pro Quick lists 210 ml, a different product.
- Neither the S9 Pro nor the S12 Pro has an app. The M5 Smart does.
- Momcozy's pages disagree on noise (the S9 Pro shows both under 45 dB and 50 dB), so treat decibel figures as the maker's claim.
At a glance
Momcozy S9 Pro
Suits: Parents who want the longest listed battery in the S series and three flange inserts included.
- Strength: Lists 8 to 9 sessions (270 minutes) per charge
- Strength: Includes 17, 19 and 21 mm inserts with the 24 mm flange
- Strength: 6 oz collector
- Trade-off: 2 modes, no mixed mode
- Trade-off: No app
- Trade-off: Momcozy's page gives two noise figures (under 45 dB and 50 dB)
Momcozy S12 Pro
Suits: Parents who want a third (mixed) mode, and whose supplier lists it as often fully covered.
- Strength: Lists 285 mmHg and 3 modes
- Strength: Yummy Mummy calls it often fully covered
- Strength: 6 oz collector, 240 g pump
- Trade-off: Lists 7 to 8 sessions per charge, one fewer than the S9 Pro
- Trade-off: No app
- Trade-off: Momcozy sells a different S12 Pro Quick, which confuses comparisons
Momcozy M5 Smart
Suits: Parents who want app control and don't mind an upgrade fee.
- Strength: Has app control
- Strength: Lists 285 mmHg
- Strength: About 8 oz
- Trade-off: About 6 sessions per charge
- Trade-off: 5.4 oz collector
- Trade-off: Upgrade fee may apply, per Yummy Mummy
Momcozy's S9 Pro and S12 Pro look alike and share a platform, so the choice comes down to a few numbers. On Momcozy's pages, the S9 Pro lists a longer battery and the S12 Pro adds a third mode and 5 mmHg more suction [1][2][5]. This guide compares the Momcozy S9 Pro vs S12 Pro, with the M5 Smart added briefly, using the maker's own spec sheets.
Momcozy S9 vs S12 Pro side by side
Each value links to Momcozy or a supplier page. Noise and suction are the maker's figures.
| Model | Max suction | Weight | Power | Closed system | Coverage / where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Momcozy S9 ProWearable | 280 mmHg | Not published | 8 to 9 sessions per charge | Yes, per Aeroflow | Partially covered with a small co-pay, per AeroflowAmazonAffiliate link |
| Momcozy S12 ProWearable | 285 mmHg | About 8.5 oz | 7 to 8 sessions per charge | Not stated | Often fully covered, per Yummy Mummy |
| Momcozy M5 SmartWearable | 285 mmHg | About 8 oz | About 6 sessions per charge | Not stated | Upgrade fee may apply, per Yummy MummyAmazonAffiliate link |
| Spec | S9 Pro | S12 Pro | M5 Smart |
|---|---|---|---|
| Maximum suction | 280 mmHg [5] | 285 mmHg [2] | 285 mmHg [3] |
| Suction levels | 9 [5] | 9 [2] | 9 [3] |
| Modes | 2 [5] | 3: stimulation, express, mixed [2] | 3: stimulation, expression, mixed [3] |
| Capacity | 6 oz, pump within 4 oz [1] | 180 ml / 6 oz [2] | 5.4 oz (160 ml) [3] |
| Battery | 8 to 9 sessions, about 270 min [1] | 7 to 8 sessions, 240 min [2] | About 6 sessions [3] |
| Charge time | About 2.5 hours [1] | 130 minutes [2] | 120 minutes [3] |
| Pump weight | Not published [1] | 240 g [2] | 230 g, about 8 oz [3] |
| Noise | Under 45 dB and 50 dB on the same page [1] | 50 dB or less [2] | Under 48 dB [3] |
| App | No [4] | No [4] | Yes [3] |
| Default flange | 24 mm [1] | 24 mm [2] | Not listed [3] |
Momcozy S9 vs S12: capacity and battery
Capacity is a tie on the spec sheets: 6 ounces each [1][2]. The S9 Pro's page adds that you should pump within 4 ounces [1]. Momcozy's S12 Pro support sheet also lists a milk-level reminder at 120 ml [2].
Battery favors the S9 Pro on paper, at 8 to 9 sessions against 7 to 8 [1][2]. The M5 Smart is lower, at about 6 sessions [3]. Sessions are the maker's count, and your session length changes the result.
Which Momcozy fits which parent
| If you care about... | Look at | Why |
|---|---|---|
| The longest listed battery | S9 Pro | 8 to 9 sessions against 7 to 8 [1][2] |
| A mixed mode | S12 Pro or M5 Smart | The S9 Pro lists 2 modes [5] |
| App tracking | M5 Smart | The S9 Pro and S12 Pro have no app [3][4] |
| Insurance at no cost | Ask about the S12 Pro first | Yummy Mummy calls it often fully covered [6] |
| Three inserts in the box | S9 Pro | Momcozy lists 17, 19 and 21 mm included [4] |
Flange sizes, inserts and sealing
Both pumps come with a 24 mm flange [1][2]. Momcozy says the S9 Pro includes 17, 19 and 21 mm inserts, with a 27 mm flange sold separately [4]. For the S12 Pro, the support sheet lists 24 and 27 mm flanges and 15, 17, 19 and 21 mm inserts for purchase [2]. Momcozy's article says the S12 Pro has a DoubleFit flange that acts as a cushion, and that inserts are sold separately [4].
If your measurement doesn't fit 24 mm, plan for inserts or another flange size before the first session. Our flange size guide shows how to measure.
Momcozy S12 Pro vs S12 Pro Quick
Momcozy's current S9 Pro vs S12 Pro article compares the S9 Pro with a product called the S12 Pro Quick, listing 210 ml and 292 to 295 mmHg [4]. Those aren't the figures on the S12 Pro support sheet (180 ml and 285 mmHg) [2]. They look like separate products.
When we searched Amazon, we found an S12 Pro Quick listing but no exact match for the S12 Pro, so this guide has no Amazon link for it. Check the name on the box or listing before you compare numbers or buy.
Is the Momcozy S12 covered by insurance?
Supplier notes differ by model:
- S12 Pro. Yummy Mummy calls it often fully covered, and says coverage and upgrade fees vary by plan [6].
- S9 Pro. Aeroflow lists it as partially covered with a small co-pay or deductible, and adds that secondary insurance may cover more [5].
- M5 Smart. Yummy Mummy says an upgrade fee may apply [6].
Wearable pumps are more often an upgrade than a standard covered pump, so ask your supplier for the exact cost. Our guide to ordering a pump through insurance walks through the steps, and our coverage comparison shows how 12 models sort out.
Do wearable pumps work as well as regular pumps?
For some people. Rachel Schell, MD, of UT Southwestern, writes that a wearable can be strong enough for moms with an established milk supply, while low or still-building supply needs the stronger motor of a traditional pump [7]. If your output drops, check flange fit first and talk to a lactation consultant. Our wearable pump guide compares six models, and breast pumps compared covers traditional ones.
Recalls
We searched FDA's device recall database on October 16, 2026 and found no entries for Momcozy pumps [8]. Recalls can be added at any time, so check Momcozy's site for your model.
Where to buy
If you're paying out of pocket or your plan doesn't cover a model, you can check the S9 Pro price on Amazon Affiliate link or check the M5 Smart price on Amazon Affiliate link. Covered pumps usually cost less through an insurance supplier, so ask first.
Questions people ask
What is the difference between the Momcozy S9 and S12?
On Momcozy's pages, the S12 Pro adds a mixed mode (3 modes against 2) and lists 285 mmHg against 280 mmHg for the S9 Pro. The S9 Pro lists a longer battery, 8 to 9 sessions against 7 to 8. Both hold 6 ounces, use a 24 mm flange, and have 9 levels and no app.
Does the Momcozy S9 Pro or S12 Pro have an app?
No. Momcozy's own S9 Pro vs S12 Pro article lists no app for either. The M5 Smart is the Momcozy pump in this guide with app control.
Is the Momcozy S12 Pro covered by insurance?
Yummy Mummy, an insurance supplier, calls it often fully covered, and says coverage and upgrade fees vary by plan. Aeroflow lists the S9 Pro as partially covered with a small co-pay or deductible. Ask your supplier for the exact cost on your plan.
What flange sizes do the Momcozy S9 Pro and S12 Pro use?
Both come with a 24 mm flange. Momcozy says the S9 Pro includes 17, 19 and 21 mm inserts and sells a 27 mm flange separately. For the S12 Pro, Momcozy's article says inserts are bought separately, while its support sheet lists 15, 17, 19 and 21 mm inserts for purchase and 24 and 27 mm flanges.
What is the Momcozy S12 Pro Quick?
A separate, newer listing. Momcozy's current S9 Pro vs S12 Pro article compares the S9 Pro with the S12 Pro Quick, and lists 210 ml and 292 to 295 mmHg for it. Those figures aren't the S12 Pro's, so match the exact name.
Do wearable pumps work as well as regular pumps?
For some people. An OB-GYN at UT Southwestern writes that a wearable can be strong enough with an established supply, while low supply may need a traditional pump. See our wearable pump guide for the caveats.
Sources
Numbers in brackets in the guide link to these sources.
- 1.S9 Pro Wearable Breast Pump Upgraded - Long Battery LifeMomcozy, 2026
- 2.Detailed specifications of the S12 ProMomcozy Support, 2026
- 3.M5 Smart Wearable Breast PumpMomcozy, 2026
- 4.Momcozy S9 Pro or S12 Pro Breast Pump?Momcozy, 2026
- 5.Momcozy S9 Pro Wearable Breast PumpAeroflow Breastpumps, 2026
- 6.Momcozy Breast Pumps Through InsuranceYummy Mummy, 2026
- 7.Breast pump wearableUT Southwestern Medical Center (Rachel Schell, MD), 2024
- 8.Device Recalls (openFDA)U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), 2026


