The Mom Site ยท themomsite.com/gear/evenflo-car-seats/
On this page8 sections
Key takeaways
- We found 15 Evenflo child seat recalls since 2010 (our count from NHTSA and Evenflo records), 8 of them since 2025 [1][2].
- The newest infant seat recall covers Revolve180 LiteMax NXT rotating seats made before April 1, 2025. The non-rotating LiteMax NXT isn't included [3][4].
- Evenflo's FAQ gives 6 years as the default useful life, with 8 years for a few older lines. The Revolve360 Extend is listed for up to 10 years of use. The label on your seat has the exact date [9][12].
- Evenflo infant seats are 3 to 30 pounds. The Revolve360 line goes to 50 pounds rear-facing [10][12].
- Register the seat. It's how Evenflo sends recall notices and repair kits [1][6].
We found 15 Evenflo child seat recalls since 2010, and 8 of them came in 2025 and 2026 [1][2]. That's our count from NHTSA's recall file and Evenflo's recall page, searched October 16, 2026. The newest ones cover the Revolve180 LiteMax NXT infant seat, REO by Revolve360, LiteMax 30, Titan 65, All4One and Revolve360 Slim [1][2].
Most recalls here are paper or part fixes, and several let you keep riding in the seat while you wait. Below: the recall table, then expiration by line, size limits, label location and registration.
Evenflo car seat recalls since 2010
Match two things on your seat's label: the model number and the date of manufacture. A recall applies only when both fall in its range.
| NHTSA campaign | Year | Seat | Issue | Units |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 26C-005 (not yet in NHTSA's database) | 2026 | Revolve180 LiteMax NXT (rotating infant seat), made before April 1, 2025, alone or in Shyft Intuiti, Shyft Intuiti+ and Omni travel systems | Level indicator miscalibrated | Nearly 23,000 |
| REO by Revolve360 (NHTSA number not in our sources) | 2026 | REO models starting CS26021 | Headrest may shift at its highest positions | See Evenflo |
| 26C-002 | 2026 | LiteMax Factory Select, model CS100111198 | Spanish manual lists wrong weight and height limits | 14,020 |
| 26C-001 | 2026 | Titan 65 (models CS200312198, CS200311198, 3712198, 3711198) | May lack a tether strap | 64,031 |
| 25C-011 | 2025 | All4One | Rear-facing recline mechanism may shift | 74,710 |
| 25C-010 | 2025 | Revolve360 Slim and Gold Revolve360 Slim, made Dec 2022 to Dec 2024 | Headrest foam can be picked off (choking hazard) | 324,997 |
| 25C-008 | 2025 | Titan 65, model 3712198 | May have the wrong manual | 36,694 |
| 25C-003 | 2025 | Certain seats and travel systems, including LiteMax, Revolve360 Extend, EveryStage and Big Kid | Missing recall registration card | 1,068 |
| 23C-005 | 2023 | One Titan 65 | Missing warning labels | 1 |
| 16C-007 | 2016 | Evolve 3-in-1, made 2015 to Feb 2016 | Child can loosen harness via adjuster button | 29,742 |
| 16C-003 | 2016 | Transitions 3-in-1, made Dec 2014 to Jan 2016 | Child can reach harness release button | 56,247 |
| 14C-006 | 2014 | Embrace 35 infant seat with AmSafe QT1 buckle | Buckle may not release | 202,346 |
| 14C-003 | 2014 | Momentum 65, Chase, Maestro, Symphony, Titan 65, SureRide DLX, Secure Kid and others | Buckle may not release | 1,368,649 |
| 12C-003 | 2012 | Big Kid booster, display-only units shipped by mistake | Shipped without manual and registration | 151 |
| 10C-005 | 2010 | Maestro, models starting 310, built Nov 2009 to April 2010 | Crack near harness adjuster may form | 13,792 |
Sources: NHTSA campaign records [2]; 26C-005 and the REO recall from Evenflo's recall pages and Consumer Reports [1][3][4][5]. The 12C-003 row is a labeling recall for display units, not a defect in retail seats.
NHTSA's file also lists 28 earlier Evenflo child seat campaigns, from 1989 through 2009 (our count) [2]. If you're handed down an old seat, it has long expired. Don't use it.
Evenflo infant car seat recalls
The infant seat recalls are the ones people search for most:
- Revolve180 LiteMax NXT (2026, 26C-005). Evenflo says certain rotating infant seats made before April 1, 2025 did not meet federal requirements because of a calibration issue with the level indicator, and no injuries have been reported. A free repair kit is coming, and the seats may be used under Evenflo's interim guidance until it arrives [3]. Consumer Reports says the non-rotating LiteMax NXT is not part of the recall [4].
- LiteMax 30 Factory Select (2026, 26C-002). The Spanish manual lists wrong limits. The seat itself is 3 to 30 pounds and 15.7 to 32 inches, and Evenflo says you can keep using it within those limits [6].
- Embrace 35 (2014, 14C-006). A buckle that may not release, on seats with the AmSafe QT1 buckle. Evenflo offered a replacement buckle kit [2].
What the recalls ask you to do
- Repair kit or part: Revolve180 LiteMax NXT, Revolve360 Slim (tape seal and instructions), Titan 65 tether. Free [2][3].
- Replacement seat: All4One. Free [2].
- Paper fixes: corrected manuals or registration cards [2].
- Keep using, with limits: REO owners can keep using the seat with the headrest below its top positions until the remedy ships [5]. The Revolve360 Slim recall says the foam issue doesn't affect the seat in a crash, and the recall doesn't cover Revolve360 or Revolve360 Extend [7].
Evenflo's customer line for all of these is ParentLink at 1-800-233-5921 [1].
Evenflo's Big Kid booster notice
Evenflo has posted a notice on the Big Kid booster marketing litigation. In it, Evenflo says it once represented Big Kid boosters as appropriate for children weighing 30 pounds or more, and that NHTSA and the AAP now recommend children under 40 pounds stay in a harnessed forward-facing seat with a tether, which Evenflo says it agrees with. It also says its side-impact testing claims referred to Evenflo's own standards, since NHTSA has had no side-impact standard for boosters [8]. Read the full notice on Evenflo's site for the details.
The NHTSA list, newest first with official links, is on our Evenflo car seat recalls page.
How long is an Evenflo car seat good for?
Evenflo's FAQ says all its seats expire 6 years after the date of manufacture, with exceptions: 8 years for the Symphony all-in-one and the Transitions and Evolve 3-in-1 combination seats [9]. That FAQ is older than some current seats, and newer lines differ. Evenflo's Revolve360 Extend page, for example, says the seat grows with your child for up to 10 years [12].
| Line | Evenflo's published life | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Most seats, per FAQ | 6 years from manufacture | [9] |
| Symphony, Transitions, Evolve 3-in-1 | 8 years | [9] |
| Revolve360 Extend | Up to 10 years of use | [12] |
| LiteMax NXT, Tribute LX, Revolve360 Slim | Not stated on the product page; use the label | [10][11][13] |
For other brands, see our car seat expiration guide.
Evenflo car seat weight and height limits
From Evenflo's product pages:
| Seat | Rear-facing | Forward-facing (harness) | Booster |
|---|---|---|---|
| LiteMax NXT infant seat [10] | 3 to 30 lb, 15.7 to 32 in | n/a | n/a |
| Tribute LX [11] | 5 to 40 lb, 19 to 37 in | 22 to 40 lb, 28 to 40 in, age 2+ | n/a |
| Revolve360 Slim [13] | 4 to 50 lb, 17 to 48 in | 30 to 65 lb, 35 to 49 in | n/a |
| Revolve360 Extend [12] | 4 to 50 lb, 17 to 48 in | 30 to 65 lb, 35 to 49 in, age 2+ | Highback 40 to 120 lb, 44 to 57 in |
On the LiteMax NXT, the top of the child's head must be at least 1 inch below the top of the seat back [10]. Three of these seats with their spec lines:
| Model | Child weight | Child height | Carrier weight | Installs | Rebound or load leg | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Evenflo LiteMax NXTRear-facing infant seat with base | 3 to 30 lb | 15.7 to 32 in | 8.6 lb (listed product weight) | Base with LockStrong belt tensioning | Works with SafeZone load leg accessory (sold separately) | Check on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Evenflo Tribute LXConvertible (harness only) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Check on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Evenflo Revolve360 ExtendAll-in-one, rotating (3 modes) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Check on AmazonAffiliate link |
Recall status for those three, from our NHTSA search: the LiteMax NXT (non-rotating) isn't in the 26C-005 recall [4]. The Revolve360 Extend isn't in the Revolve360 Slim recall [7], though it's among the models in the 2025 registration card campaign [2]. We found no recall specific to the Tribute LX. For picking between seats, see our infant seat guide and convertible seat guide.
Where to find the date and model number
Look for a white label with the model number and date of manufacture. On infant seats it's a small label [6]. On the REO, raise the headrest and rotate the seat to a side-facing position, and the label is on the back of the headrest [5]. Add the useful life to that date.
If a recall lists model numbers, compare the whole number, not just the first digits. Evenflo's pages list them by color name too.
How to register an Evenflo car seat
Register at registration.evenflo.com/evenflo/us/carseats, or mail the card attached to the seat. If you've registered, Evenflo contacts you at the address you gave, so update it if you move [1][6]. Call ParentLink at 1-800-233-5921 with questions [1].
Buying used? NHTSA says to check that a used seat has no open recalls, has all its labels and parts, and isn't expired [14]. Have your install checked at an inspection station. NHTSA's page lists them, and technicians usually check seats free [14]. For state rules, see our car seat laws guide. Comparing brands? See Graco vs Evenflo and our Chicco guide.
Looking at rotating seats? See Graco Turn2Me vs Evenflo Revolve360.
Questions people ask
Is there an Evenflo car seat recall right now?
Evenflo's recall page, checked October 16, 2026, lists active recalls for the Revolve180 LiteMax NXT infant seat (August 2026), REO by Revolve360 (July 2026), LiteMax 30 Factory Select (March 2026), Titan 65 (January 2026) and All4One (January 2026), among others. Check your model number against each [1].
Is there an Evenflo infant car seat recall?
Yes, two recent ones. The Revolve180 LiteMax NXT recall covers rotating infant seats made before April 1, 2025. A separate LiteMax 30 Factory Select recall, model CS100111198, is for an error in the Spanish manual. Earlier, in 2014, Evenflo recalled about 202,000 Embrace 35 infant seats for a harness buckle [2][3][6].
How long is an Evenflo car seat good for?
Evenflo's FAQ says 6 years from manufacture for most seats and 8 years for a few older all-in-one and combination lines. Its Revolve360 Extend page says up to 10 years of use. Use the date on your seat's label [9][12].
Where is the expiration date on an Evenflo car seat?
On the white date-of-manufacture label on the seat. On the REO, it's on the back of the headrest, which you reach by raising the headrest and rotating the seat. On infant seats it's a small white label with the model number [5][6][9].
What are Evenflo's weight limits?
Infant seats like the LiteMax NXT are 3 to 30 pounds and 15.7 to 32 inches. The Tribute LX is 5 to 40 pounds rear-facing. The Revolve360 Extend is 4 to 50 pounds rear-facing, 30 to 65 forward-facing and 40 to 120 as a booster [10][11][12].
How do I register an Evenflo car seat?
Register at registration.evenflo.com/evenflo/us/carseats, or send in the card that came with the seat. Evenflo's ParentLink team is at 1-800-233-5921 [1][6].
Sources
Numbers in brackets in the guide link to these sources.
- 1.Product Notices & RecallsEvenflo, 2026
- 2.Child seat recall records, Evenflo Company, Inc. (NHTSA campaigns since 2010)National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), 2026
- 3.Revolve180 LiteMax NXT Infant Car Seat Voluntary RecallEvenflo, 2026
- 4.Over 22,000 Evenflo Revolve180 LiteMax NXT Infant Car Seats and Travel Systems Recalled for Recline IssueConsumer Reports, 2026
- 5.REO Car Seat Voluntary Safety RecallEvenflo, 2026
- 6.LiteMax 30 Voluntary RecallEvenflo, 2026
- 7.Revolve360 Slim Recall, U.S. and Canada (NHTSA 25C010)Evenflo, 2025
- 8.Notice Related to Big Kid Booster Marketing LitigationEvenflo, 2026
- 9.Frequently asked questions (expiration, registration)Evenflo, 2026
- 10.LiteMax NXT Infant Car Seat with SensorySootheEvenflo, 2026
- 11.Tribute Convertible Car SeatEvenflo, 2026
- 12.Revolve360 Extend All-in-One Rotational Car SeatEvenflo, 2026
- 13.Revolve360 Slim Rotational Car SeatEvenflo, 2026
- 14.Car Seats and Booster Seats (inspection stations, used seats)National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), 2026


